Life as daughter of Augustus

Being the daughter of Augustus is not as easy as what people think. Imagine myself having no freedom on whatever that I want to do. Each and every single thing that I did, weather it was right or wrong my dad always nags me. Even though he’s a good, loving and caring father, he is a very strict person and also protective over me. I’m always been protected and watched by the Romans guard as it was not safe for me to go out anywhere. At the palace the Romans guards can be seen almost each and every angle of the palace protecting everyone.

Besides that, I also do get the best out of everything, like I am been taught by the best teacher available in The Roman Emperor. My dad has given me the best education in Rome. But at times I do get frustrated because I am suppose to learn each and every thing, my dad would never say no for a answer if I’d had ask him the permission of not learning something that I don’t like. It can be very stressful too. I also have to learn the ways to speak to people, the language that I use when I speak has to be correct without any mistake and I also have to treat people that I meet differently according to their status.

The clothes that I wear are made from expensive materials. My closets are full with lots beautiful stolas and most of them are very heavy when I wear it. I am supposed to look beautiful and elegant whenever I go for any function.  Even though when I am at home I have to look pleasant. Every day I will wear makeup and lots of jewelery with beautiful stolas. At times I do love dressing up when I have the mood of it. It can be fun but most off the time I don’t get the opportunity to pick what I want to wear, I have to wear what is given to me.

I am also not allow to speak to anyone that I don’t know, even those that I know I am still not allowed to speak to because my dad doesn’t allow me. He is concern about my safety as there are many people out there that are jealous of him, so he is afraid that people could harm me. I only have Antonia as a friend that I can talk to and also not forgetting my brother, Tiberius who has always been there for me.

I guess that’s all I got to say for today as I am feeling sleepy. So till next time, good night and take care.

Leave a comment