Food that I enjoy eating the most.

Hi, good morning everyone hope you all had a good sleep last night. I just had my breakfast and I really did enjoy my meal because it was so delicious. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day as it supplies our body with the energy that we need to start our day. I hope that you are all aware of this important fact. Well today I would like to share a few of my favorite food that I enjoy eating the most.

My craving for sweets has never stop since my childhood. Till today I can still eat as many sweets that I like and not having any toothache. Most of the sweets that are available in The Roman Emperor are usually made with honey. Even at times with the mixture of cheese and honey. My favorite sweet is the “coki-cuki” sweet that is very sweet and crunchy at the outer layer and creamy in the inner part. As the daughter of Augustus, my dad always commands his guards to have plenty of sweets at the palace so I could eat them when ever I want to.

I am also a very health concern person. I make sure that I do eat lots of vegetable and fruits as it keep my body healthier. Vegetable and fruits that I like eating the most is cabbage, lettuce, cherries, plum, and grapes. I also love mushroom sup when I eat it with bread. Usually, I will have it for my breakfast as I prefer eating it in the morning.

Where else, during lunch I try to eat a little bit more than my breakfast but it would make me fell sleepy. So I will have something like a little cooked meat – ham or salami, salad, cheese, hard-boiled eggs, vegetables and bread. Besides that my other favorite food is pottage. Pottage is a kind of thick stew made from wheat, millet or corn. Sometimes they would add cooked meat, offal or a sauce made out of wine.

I also enjoy eating nuts like walnuts, almonds and chestnuts. I prefer eating them after my dinner while I am reading a book or while writing my diary.

So those are some of my favorite food that I enjoy eating the most. I got to go for now as I am supposed to attend an important event and I have to get dress up. That’s all from me for today.

sources:

http://www.historyonthenet.com/Romans/food.htm

Leave a comment